Men 

Beyond our Sunday Services, Life Groups and other special events, we have two additional connection points specifically for men…


 

MEN’S CONNECT

Back in 2018, we launched Men’s Connect and to-date, we have had a number of significant gatherings. It has been brilliant to gather for great fellowship, worship, teaching and much more. This has been a fantastic opportunity for our men to build community together. Men’s Connect usually takes place on a Saturday morning, a couple of times a year, for all CLM ‘guys’ aged 16+.

Our next Men’s Connect will be on Saturday 23 November. Further details will follow, but for now, we encourage you to put the date in your diary and prioritise this time together.

 
 
 

MEN’S FOOTBALL

On Monday Evenings from 7.00pm - 8.00pm, we hold an open football session for all men aged 15+. All are welcome regardless of age and ability.

For further details, please contact our Men’s Football team by e-mailing: football@clmchurch.co.uk

In 2018, we were delighted to launch a CLM Football Team in the Coventry Church Football League. Following a successful first season, the team were promoted to Division 1 and we look forward to another successful season this year.

Please see below the dates for upcoming fixtures. Unless otherwise stated, kick-off will be at 10.30am. Home matches take place at Caludon Castle School, Coventry. You are welcome to come along and support the team!

 

2019

Saturday 7 September
vs. Hope (Away) | League
Lost 0:2

Saturday 14 September
vs. Meredith (Home) | League
Lost 1:3

Satrday 21 September
vs. Elim (Home) | Cup
Won 2:0

Saturday 12 October
vs. Coventrians (Away) | League

Saturday 19 October
vs. Hope (Home) | Cup
Lost 2:5

Saturday 16 November
vs. Mosaic (Away) | League

Saturday 30 November
vs. BEC (Home) | League

Saturday 7 December
vs. Coventrians (Away) | Cup

Saturday 14 December
vs. Lowfors (Home) | League

2020

Saturday 4 January
vs. Home (Home) | League

Saturday 18 January
vs. Meredith (Away) | League

Saturday 1 February
vs. Lowfors (Away) | Cup

Saturday 29 February
vs. Coventrians (Home) | League

Saturday 21 March
vs. BEC (Away) | League

Saturday 18 April
vs. Mosaic (Home) | League

Saturday 25 April
vs. Lowfors (Away) | League

 
 
5ab295d7-ef78-4d93-8c6c-5baeb0841bd9.jpg